The Patriot Threat

Vente Livre Numérique : The Patriot Threat  - Steve Berry  EBook
Achat Livre Numérique : The Patriot Threat - Steve Berry
A provocative thriller for fans of Dan Brown and David Baldacci, from the top-ten New York Times bestselling author.The 16th Amendment to the Constitution legalized federal income tax, but what if there were problems with the 1913 ratification of that amendment? Problems that call into question decades of tax collecting, and could even bring down the US economy. There is a surprising truth to this possibility - a truth wholly entertained by Steve Berry in this fast-paced thriller.His protagonist, Cotton Malone, once a member of an elite intelligence division within the Justice Department known as the Magellan Billet, is now retired. But when his former-boss, Stephanie Nelle, asks him to track a rogue North Korean who may have acquired some top secret Treasury Department files - the kind that could bring the United States to its knees. Malone is vaulted into a harrowing twenty-four-hour chase that begins on the water in Venice and ends in the remote highlands of Croatia.With appearances by Franklin Roosevelt, Andrew Mellon, and a curious painting that still hangs in the National Gallery of Art, Steve Berry's trademark mix of history and suspense is 90% fact and 10% exciting speculation. En savoir plus

En savoir plus >>

Caractéristiques du produit

Type de produit : Ebook
  • Date de parution : 31/03/2015
  • Langue d'origine : Anglais
  • Nombre de page(s) : 400
Référence : 9781444795431
Format : EPUB

Partager par Email

The Patriot Threat

Steve Berry

Ajout à ma liste d’envies

The Patriot Threat

Steve Berry

Vente Livre Numérique :                                The Patriot Threat
                                 - Steve Berry
Achat Livre Numérique : The Patriot Threat - Steve Berry

Ebook

Prix Ebook 4,47

Vous n'êtes pas encore membre
du club

Pour découvrir notre offre spéciale de bienvenue au Club et découvrir tous les avantages qui vous sont réservés, veuillez contacter notre Service clientèle
Par mail :serviceclub@belgique-loisirs.com
Par téléphone : 068/278 492

Découvrez vos avantages >>

The Patriot Threat